Skip to Content

Adams and Reese Government Relations Advisor Seth Hood is one of 40 Mississippians selected into the 2024 class of Leadership Mississippi, an annual program by the Mississippi Economic Council and conducted by the M.B. Swayze Foundation. The program runs from April to December.

Leadership Mississippi is the second-oldest statewide leadership program in the nation. The program has graduated more than 1,400 alumni active in Mississippi business and politics.

At Adams and Reese, Hood is a member of the firm’s Intersection of Business and Government practice, representing clients in government relations, economic development, and public finance. He counsels business and industry groups on how to navigate the regulatory challenges across local, state, and federal governments. He has more than a decade of experience in the legislative, regulatory, and state procurement processes.

Hood was recently hired by the Home Builders Association of Mississippi (HBAM) to serve as the trade organization’s Lobbyist and Executive Vice President.  

Born and raised in Jackson, Hood received his Bachelor of Business Administration (Risk Management and Financial Planning) from the Mississippi State University College of Business. He graduated high school locally in Flowood, at Northwest Rankin High School, and he is an active member of Fondren Church in Jackson.

Below is the Leadership Mississippi Class of 2024

  • Noah Adams, Peoples Bank
  • Petrice Adams, Mississippi Department of Corrections
  • Alexis Rayford, Frascogna Law Group PLLC
  • Ben Barnett, Ingalls Shipbuilding
  • Rosa Beckett, Jackson Municipal Airport Authority
  • Kartessa Bell, Joyful Leading, LLC
  • Sharrieffah Bridges, Belhaven University
  • Dexter Brookins, U.S. Coating Specialties & Supplies
  • John Brown, American Red Cross
  • Peyton Brown, Community Bank
  • Justin Burch, Washington County Economic Alliance
  • Anthony Burkett, Mississippi Army National Guard
  • Ryan Florreich, JBHM Architects PA
  • Shelby Fox, Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport
  • Nash Gilmore, Phelps Dunbar LLP
  • Zetella Gooch, Gooch Consulting and Event Services LLC
  • Jordan Holder, Hol-Mac Corp
  • Seth Hood, Adams and Reese LLP
  • Jeneen Horton, Toyota Motor Manufacturing Mississippi Inc
  • John Hughes, Ten One Strategies
  • Alesha Judkins,
  • Chad Keim, Atmos Energy
  • Cindy Lamb, EGH Architects
  • Diandra Lee, Magnolia Health
  • Patrick Levine, Mississippi Department of Marine Resources
  • Hunter Lipscomb, AnderCorp
  • Beth Little, Mississippi Community College Board
  • Elizabeth Mason, University of Mississippi
  • Julian McKnight, Unified Brands
  • Marlee Stiglets, Southern Mississippi Planning & Development District
  • Marc Petro, Community Bank
  • Chris M. Phillips, Mississippi Power
  • Stevie Phillips, Cooperative Energy
  • Tison Reno, Entergy Mississippi LLC
  • Shelley Ritter, Delta Blues Museum
  • Aimee Robertson, Hancock Whitney Bank
  • Lauren SantaCruz, Hancock Whitney Bank
  • Mara Scott-Campbell, Converge: Partners in Access
  • Amanda Tullos, Mississippi State University
  • David Weldon, William Carey University